Handling of Viscous Liquids – Basics, Techniques, and Tricks

Learn more in our upcoming webinar on June 25, 2019

If you work with viscous liquids, you know how challenging it can be to pipette them accurately and precisely. If you are interested in how to deal with frequent challenges and establish reliable solutions, join our free webinar on June 25, 2019.

Abstract webinar “Handling of Viscous Liquids – Basics, Techniques, and Tricks”
Viscous liquids represent a challenge in many laboratories. Depending on the degree of viscosity, pipetting is either impossible or it poses several problems that significantly reduce accuracy, precision and processing speed.

In this educational webinar, you learn about the basics of viscosity, how to measure it, about different types of liquids and what influence viscosity has on your pipetting results. You also learn how to prevent problems with viscous liquids by using different pipetting techniques and appropriate instruments.

Join us to learn about the measures you can take to improve the reproducibility of your experiments; and find out how you could even pipette honey. Let it flow!

 

 


Key learning objectives
Learn how viscosity influences your pipetting results
Find the right tool to pipette viscous liquids accurately and precisely

Date & time
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
5:00 pm CEST (8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT)

If you register and then cannot attend, we will send you a link after the webinar so that you can watch it when it suits you.

Speaker
Dr. Katja Baesler, Application Specialist Manual Liquid Handling, Eppendorf AG